2c. Represent members 1200 280

Spirit of Shankly committee members

Spirit Of Shankly was created out of a spontaneous mass meeting in January of 2008 of around 350 Liverpool supporters and representatives of LFC fanzines and websites. The meeting was chaired by Paul Rice and the panel consisted of Dave Usher, Alan Kayll, Andy Heaton, Neil Atkinson and Nicky Allt.

From that point, Spirit of Shankly has grown into a more holistic organisation and many committee members have come and gone, adding to both our reputation and success in the continued effort for making changes for all of the loyal LFC supporters.

Chair of Spirit of Shankly – Paul Khan

My name is Paul Khan and I have been given the privilege and honour to take on the role of Chair of
Spirit of Shankly.

Our role as a union is to ensure our members are heard and listened to, and to hold LFC to account.

SOS was set up as a campaigning organisation and it still is. Some people have asked whether we
are a friend or foe to the club? The position is we will always engage with the club, listen, take a
view. and then consult the MC and members if action is required.

The power of the union has been realised many times in what we have achieved – the aftermath of Paris comes to mind. I have a vision  that moving forward SOS can become  the biggest, strongest and most effective fan union in the world. With your support we can achieve this ambitious aim.

Committee members

Peter Hooton – vice chair

Roy Bentham

George Bevan

Joe Blott

Anna Burgess

Ian Byrne

Helen Brown – Secretary

Mark Johnson

Steph Jones

Brian Pickstock

Graham Manley

Gareth Roberts

Jay McKenna

Neil Pullar

Join SOS Spirit of Shankly